Maryland 6 Hour Course

Maryland Cosmetologists: Complete Your Continuing Education Requirement!

Limited Time Offer! 30% Off!

Regular price: $35 Sale price: $24


80+ people started their course in the last 7 days

Already purchased the course? Login


Maryland Continuing Education Requirements

Credit Hours Every Two Years
In Maryland cosmetologists need to take six (6) hours of continuing education every two year licensing term. Our 6 Hour Continuing Education (CE) Course satisfies the requirement. The CE law (HB 1600) went into effect on October 1st, 2018. You will be provided with a certificate in the event that you are audited by the Maryland Department of Labor.

About this course

This course is designed to elevate your career, whether you have 10 years of experience or 1 year. The material and lesson content focuses on the critical fundamentals. Not only will this course satisfy your Maryland mandated continuing education requirement, it will also help you excel as a professional.
What you'll learn
Course Content
  • Sanitation and Sterilization
  • OSHA
  • Chemical Makeup: Skin, Hair, and Nails
  • Salon Environmental Issues
  • Safety and Human Trafficking
  • Take your course anytime on any device

    Our courses are designed to be completed whenever, wherever.

    Complete your requirement in 3 easy steps


    Complete Course

    Receive Certificate

    Frequently Asked Questions

    According to the Maryland Department of Labor: Licensees must complete a minimum of 6 hours of continuing education. You may be exempt if you: held a license before September 30th, 1999

    You have access to the course for 6 months after purchase.

    If your license is expired visit the official government website for up to date information.

    Just $35 $24